March 3, 2011


Back on the mats

For the first time since 2006 (pictured), the Big 12 Conference wrestling championships return to Hilton Coliseum. Five of the nation's premier teams -- No. 3 Oklahoma State, No. 7 Oklahoma, No. 12 Missouri, No. 13 Nebraska and No. 16 Iowa State -- will compete for the title Saturday, March 5. The morning session begins at 9 a.m., which includes semifinal (11 a.m.) and consolation (1 p.m.) matches. The evening championship session begins at 7 p.m. Ticket options include all-session ($20 adult, $15 youth), morning session ($10, $5) and evening session ($20, $15) passes. Can't make the event? Follow the action virtually from the championship website, which includes a live blog and real-time play-by-play. Photo by Gary Clarke.