Inside Iowa State

Inside Archives

Submit news

Send news for Inside to, or call (515) 294-7065. See publication dates, deadlines.

About Inside

Inside Iowa State, a newspaper for faculty and staff, is published by the Office of University Relations.

Dec. 8, 2006

Ames Lab contract to ISU

DOE awards five-year contract to operate Ames Laboratory to Iowa State.


Winterfest photos

Partakers ignored icy cold weather at Winterfest.

Admissions index on docket

A change in admissions criteria is on the Board of Regents agenda next week.

Gene Chizik


Coach Chizik

Former Texas Longhorn Gene Chizik is ISU's new head football coach.

Bowls sold for hunger

Empty Bowl Project

Ceramic bowls made by local artists were sold at a supper to raise cash, awareness.


  • Kids, parents get fit
  • Toys for Tots
  • Geoffroy, Myers on "Talk"
  • Openings at lab school
  • Reception for international students
  • Comments sought on DPS
  • Funeral: Harry Svec
  • More announcements
Fred Lorenz & K.A.S. Wickrama

Fred Lorenz & K.A.S. Wickrama

Studies span decades

Fred Lorenz and K.A.S. Wickrama have led a 17-year study on family relationships.

Library fee eyed

The push to institute a student library fee is gaining momentum.

Theodore Crosbie

Bioeconomy summit

Bioeconomy summit spotlights ISU's future and keeping Iowa on the forefront.

Where's Bob?

Where's Bob?

Where did photographer Bob Elbert find this chilly angel?

Robert Ray


Honorary degree to Robert Ray

Former Gov. Robert Ray will receive an honorary degree and speak at commencement.

Andromeda galaxy displayed in the planetarium

See open skies

Experience a clear night sky at ISU's planetarium shows.

Arts & Events

ISU Week in Des Moines

ISU Week in Des Moines starts Sunday

A mall kick-off, social gatherings, educational opportunities and sports events, all week long in Des Moines.

Victorian Holiday

The Farmhouse museum shows off period decor and other winter activities.



Marcia Melone, Gail Nonnecke, Eli Rosenberg, Kerry Whisnant, Joerg Schmalian, Jim Kliebenstein, Clyde Thogmartin, Daniel Voytas, Andreja Bakac.