Inside Iowa State

Inside Archives

Submit news

Send news for Inside to, or call (515) 294-7065. See publication dates, deadlines.

About Inside

Inside Iowa State, a newspaper for faculty and staff, is published by the Office of University Relations.

July 20, 2006

Let it rain

Drought worries have Ames and ISU asking for public conservation measures.

New budget model group

President Geoffroy has named a committee to coordinate review of a new budget model and develop plans for implementing it.


Coover construction

Construction work on the Coover addition is in full swing.

ISU, Ames Lab earn R&D award

Three researchers were honored in the R&D top 100 for a software tool they developed.

The lean way

Sponsored Programs turns to Lean Management processes to improve efficiency.

Where's Bob

No boys allowed

Where did photographer Bob Elbert find this exclusive women's club?


  • Alumni award deadline Aug. 1
  • PWSE poster presentation
  • Committees Web site debuts
  • Orientation for international TAs
  • Faculty orientation registration is open
  • More announcements
Julie Hanson

Julie Hanson

Computer guru

Computers and caffeine keep Julie Hanson connected to campus classrooms.

State Fair

ISU at the State Fair

Iowa State continues to be a mainstay at the State Fair, bringing the cardinal and gold to Des Moines.

Dining search narrowed

The two finalists for the director of Dining Services position were on campus this week.

Railroad bridge over Stange Road

Fresh coat for bridge

The bridge over Stange Road is getting painted and pigeon-proofed.

To disclaim or not to disclaim?

Attorney Keith Bystrom helps you decide if you need notices on office e-mail or faxes.


Mark Peterson

Peterson pix

ISU staffer Mark Peterson has a collection of photos on display in the MU Gallery.


Summer commencement is Aug. 5

Nearly 900 are slated to graduate, with two honorary degrees to be conferred.



Chris Ahoy, Ginny Arthur, Thomas Brumm, Barbara Caldwell, Deborah DeWall, Larry Ebbers, Environmental Health and Safety, Cindy Frederickson, Thomas Greenbowe, Mei Hong, Robert Martin, Deborah Noll, Dana Reed and Connie Ringlee.


Bob Bourne, Karen Michel.