Inside Iowa State

Inside Archives

Submit news

Send news for Inside to, or call (515) 294-7065. See publication dates, deadlines.

About Inside

Inside Iowa State, a newspaper for faculty and staff, is published by the Office of University Relations.

Nov. 7, 2008


Advisers of the year

The University Academic Advising Committee recently announced the recipients of the 2008-09 Adviser of the Year awards. A College Adviser of the Year is selected by each college. In addition, the office of the executive vice president and provost selects two persons for the Iowa State University Award for Academic Advising Impact.

University Advisers of the Year
(ISU Award for Academic Advising Impact)

  • Ebby Luvaga, Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Christine Wise, Human Sciences

College Advisers of the Year

  • Philip Spike, Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Ann Coppernoll, Business
  • Paul Bruski, Design
  • Douglas Beck, Engineering
  • Christine Wise, Human Sciences
  • Walter Trahanovsky and Kerry Whisnant, Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Donald Draper, Veterinary Medicine