Iowa State University

Inside Iowa State
November 20, 1998


Edwin Lewis

A retirement reception for Edwin Lewis, associate provost and professor of psychology, will be held from 2 to 5 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 1, in the Memorial Union Great Hall. Lewis joined the ISU faculty in 1957. A program will begin at 2:15 p.m.

Linda Galyon and Janet Anderson-Hsieh

Retirement receptions for Linda Galyon, associate professor of English, and Janet Anderson-Hsieh, professor of English, will be held from 3:30 to 5 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 3, in the Memorial Union Campanile Room. A short program for Anderson-Hsieh will begin at 4 p.m.; a short program for Galyon will begin at 4:30 p.m.

Herman Richtsmeier

A retirement reception for Herman Richtsmeier, associate registrar, will be held from 2 to 4 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 9, in the Memorial Union Campanile Room. Richtsmeier has been with the university for 29 l/2 years. Letters for a memory book may be sent to Dorothy Blair, 214 Alumni Hall.

Diane McComber

A retirement coffee will be held for Diane McComber, associate professor of food science and human nutrition, from 10 a.m. to noon Monday, Dec. 14, in 1009 LeBaron. McComber will retire Dec. 31 after 36 years of service to Iowa State.

Rose Turner

A retirement reception for Rose Turner, secretary in the department of art and design, will be held from 3 to 5 p.m. Monday, Dec. 14, in the College of Design atrium.

Alfred Joensen

A retirement reception for Alfred Joensen, associate professor of mechanical engineering, will be held from 3 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 16, in the Memorial Union Campanile Room. Joensen joined the mechanical engineering faculty at ISU on March 1, 1958.

Iowa State homepage

Inside Iowa State,, University Relations
Copyright © 1998, Iowa State University, all rights reserved
R evised 11/19/98